How do I save my work?
Qwilr automatically saves your pages while you are editing. You won't need to do anything manual to save.
Confirming your Qwilr page is saving
You will see a small green “Saving” animation in the left bottom corner as you are making edits. As long as you are seeing it, rest assured that your work is being saved.
Once you are done creating the page, there's nothing else that you need to do. It is safe to close the page and come back later.
Important: Edits that were not saved cannot be retrieved, make sure if you receive an error you do not continue working on the page.
If you are seeing this or a similar error message or the save button is constantly loading, please stop editing the page right away and follow the steps below:
- Check your internet connection as unstable connections can cause saving errors.
- Open a new browser tab and try logging out and back in again. Do not use your existing tab as anything unsaved will be lost.
- Make sure there aren’t multiple users logged in under one user account. If multiple users are working on the page at the same time, they need to be logged into their own separate account to ensure the edits they make are being saved.
If you're still experiencing issues after logging out and back in again and verifying your connection, please get in touch with our team.