Collaborating on Pages

If several members of your team need to work on the same Qwilr Page, they'll be able to collaborate easily, right in the page.

Inviting team members to your page

Step 1. If you're working in a page and want to give another member of your team access, click on the Share With Team icon at the top right corner.

Step 2. From there, you'll see a list of users who currently have access to this page. All admins in your account will already have edit access to this page. You can assign anyone with Creator access permission to view or edit the page.


Step 3. Use the search bar to locate a team member by name. Use the drop-down menu to choose the level of access they should have to this page.

If the person you want to invite isn't yet on your Qwilr account, you'll see a prompt to invite them. Click Invite and they'll receive an email invitation to join the account.

Note: By default, any admin or Creator can invite new users. If you prefer, you can restrict this access to admins. If inviting this team member will result in a charge, the account's owner will receive an email notification.

Managing teams of users

If you're on our Enterprise plan and using our Teams feature to create team groups of your users, you can make updates to teams by clicking this link.

Seeing who's viewing a page

As you're working, if another member of your team opens the same page, you'll see their name appear in the right corner. 

Locking a block for edits

By design, only one person at a time can edit a block. That prevents any confusion, and ensures that each user's changes are saved. 

If your colleague is in a particular block making changes, you'll see their initials in the center, and a message in the top left corner indicating that the block is locked. You won't be able to edit this block until your colleague moves on to a different one.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us