Blocks: Getting Started

Blocks is a word you’ll hear a lot as you use Qwilr. 

Think of Blocks like Lego. The building blocks of your Qwilr Content. Pages are built using 6 available Blocks which, when combined, will give your buyers a WOW experience! 

Here’s a quick guide to how they work!

What are Blocks?

You can stack Blocks in any order and use them in any combination.


Inserting Blocks

You can add new Blocks at any time by clicking the + symbol between any two existing Blocks.


Moving and deleting Blocks

To move a Block up or down the page, simply go to the top left corner of the Block and click the up or down arrow buttons. If you want to delete a Block, click on the Trash can. Please keep in mind that once a Block is deleted, it cannot be recovered.


Cloning Blocks

The Clone tool allows you to make a copy of any Block on your page, saving you time and allowing you to reuse content and styling.

In the top left corner of the block, click the Clone icon.

That will place a copy of the Block immediately below it. From there, you can edit or move it as needed.


Saving and reusing Blocks

Saving and reusing content is one of Qwilr's superpowers. You can set up a whole library of saved blocks for your team to use in future pages. Learn all about it here.


Did this answer your question? Got Feedback? Let us know by emailing [email protected]!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us