Adding users

Qwilr is better with collaboration. By bringing more members of your team onto Qwilr, you'll be able to collaborate on Qwilr Pages, add comments, and internally review pages before sending them out to your clients.

Note: Any admin on one of our paid plans can invite new users. You also have the option to allow Creators to invite new users.

Adding a new user from the Team page

Step 1. Click on your initials in the top right corner of the page. Then choose Manage Team.

Step 2. At the top of the team settings page, you'll see how many users are currently added to your subscription. This tells you whether a new user would be included in your current subscription, or would add a charge.

Step 3. Enter the email address of the user you want to add. Then use the dropdown menu to assign them a permission level. The Admin role can view and edit all Qwilr Pages in the account. Creators can create their own pages but can only view and edit pages that have been shared with them. 

Note: You can invite multiple users at the same time by typing in all of their email addresses, separated by commas.

Step 4. Click Invite

Step 5. If this user will be included in your existing subscription, you'll see this message letting you know that no extra charges will apply.

If you've used all your available user accounts, you'll see this message letting you know what the added subscription charge will be.

Once you've confirmed the invitation, The new user will receive an invitation from Qwilr, with a unique link to set up their account and create their password.

Adding a new user from within a project

As you're editing a project, you can also invite users to your account. Click the Share with Team button in the top right corner.

A list of users who currently have access to this page will appear. Type in the email address of another person you'd like to invite, and you can generate an invitation email to them.

Note: If inviting this user will result in an additional charge, your account's billing contact will receive an email to let them know.

Determining who can add users

By default, all users on your account can add and remove users. If you like, you can restrict this access to admins. 

Step 1. Click on your initials in the top right corner of the page, and choose View All Settings.

Step 2. Choose Account. On the Account page, you'll see this menu of options:

If you'd like only admins to be able to add new users, select that option.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us